easysite
You are here > Working For Us > Learning and Development > Meet the Team/Contact Us
.

Meet the Team/Contact Us

Learning and Development Team – who we are

 

We all have areas of expertise, but if you contact any member of the team they will be happy to advise accordingly.

 

Head of Education & Learning – Catherine Lee

Cathy has overall responsibility for the Learning & Development Team, all medical, non-medical, generic education and contracts with higher education institutes. Cathy is on extension 5249 or email : catherine.lee@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Mandatory Training Manager – Sue Poole

Sue has responsibility for overseeing the mandatory training requirements of the Trust. If you have any queries or questions reguarding mandatory training, Sue is on extension number is 4562 or email : sue.poole@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Education Centre Manager – Gill Slater

Gill is responsible for coordinating the Trust’s training schedules and associated activities at the direction of the Head of Education & Learning. She provides a link between the education function and the clinical/non-clinical departments, supporting an effective flow of information to each division promoting Training & Development. Gill is also responsible for managing the effective use of the educational premises and staff based at the Medical Academic Unit. Gill's extension number is 4667 or email:

 gill.slater@meht.nhs.uk.

 

PA to Head of Education & Learning – Elizabeth Deal

You can contact Elizabeth on extension 4526 or email : Elizabeth.Deal@meht.nhs.uk

 

MAU Receptionist – Joy Ward

Joy is responsible for general MAU enquires and room bookings. Joy can be contacted on extension 4324 or email : joy.ward@meht.nhs.uk.

 

MAU Fax Number

6977

 

Learning and Development Facilitators

Cath Powis and Smitha Sajo

They co-ordinate and facilitate a wide range of in- house learning including Corporate Induction, cannulation and venepuncture on the Nurse Development programme,  Equality and Diversity and bespoke sessions in response to service need. They oversee the generic Foundation Year teaching programme for junior doctors. Cath is also an accredited coach. You can contact them on extension 6674 or email catherine.powis@meht.nhs.uk or smitha.sajo@meht.nhs.uk

 

Coleen Pawsey

Coleen advises on associate practitioner programmes which are funded by the SHA, as well as apprenticeships for Bands 1 -4. Coleen can be contacted on extension 6562 or email : coleen.pawsey@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Sam Taylor

Sam advises on apprenticeships for Bands 1 – 4 as well as running an IV Cannulation & Venepuncture course. Sam is on extension 6480 or you can email him : simon-david.taylor@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Learning & Development Administrator

 

Denise Hearn

Denise is responsible for the administration of the Foundation Programme for Junior Doctors. Denise can be contacted on extension 5259 or email : denise.hearn@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Hannah Clark

Hannah is accountable for the administration of the GP training scheme. 
Email : hannah.clark@meht.nhs.uk

 

Laura Campen

Laura is responsible for the administration of Dental Training and the Year 5 Medical Students. Laura can be contacted on extension 6903 or email : laura.campen@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Katy-Jayne Pain

Katy is responsible for the administration of Junior, Senior and SAS doctors study leave. Katy can be contacted by email :

katy-jayne.pain@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Amy James

Amy is responsible for the administration of the Year 3 and 4 Medical Students and Core Medical Training. Amy can be contacted on extension 4731 or email : amy.james@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Melanie Geisler

Melanie is responsible for non-medical education including booking participants onto in-house courses, reporting on attendance/non-attendance of courses and sending course reminders to facilitators and delegates. We ask that all training queries and bookings are requested via email: traininganddevelopment@meht.nhs.uk.

 

Gemma Willingale

Gemma is responsible for non-medical education including booking participants onto in-house courses and reporting on attendance/non-attendance of courses. We ask that all training queries and bookings are requested via email:

traininganddevelopment@meht.nhs.uk.