easysite
You are here > Working For Us > Staff Side Unions
.

Staff Side Unions

Joint Consultative Negotiation Committee - Staff Side

The above committee is set up jointly by the Trust Management and the Staff Side organisations.  The Committee is the forum for negotiation and consultation with the Trust and recognised Unions.  The JCNC seeks to influence decision making through consultation and communication with staff through their elected representatives. The Trust and the Staff Side organisations have a common objective to work in partnership to ensure the efficiency and success of the Trust for the benefit of the patients, employees and the community it serves.

The full committee (JCNC), made up of representatives from all the Staff Side organisations and various senior managers, meet eight times a year. The Staff Side organisations also meet eight times a year.

All the Staff Side organisations have representatives working across all sites within the Trust. These representatives are available for their members who may need advice, guidance or representation. 

The Trust and the Unions recognise their interdependence and agree that matters affecting their joint interests are considered in partnership. The Trust also supports and encourages it’s staff to seriously consider joining a Trade Union.

Below you will find a list of the current staff side members of the above committee and should you require any further information they will be pleased to answer your questions or pass you on to someone appropriate who can deal with your query.


Membership list

 

Union / Org

Name

Area

Extension

Email

British & Irish Orthoptic Society

Sharon McCabe

Eye Clinic

4500

Sharon.mccabe@meht.nhs.uk

 

British Association of Occupational Therapists

 

Charlotte Willson

(Chair)

 

Therapy Services

 

 

4197

 

 Charlotte.willson@meht.nhs.uk

 

 

British Dietetic Association

 

Lorraine Hollis (Vice Chair)

 

Dietetics

 

 3459

 

lorraine.hollis@meht.nhs.uk

 

 

Chartered Society of Physiotherapy

 

Lisa Wilkes

(Shared Seat)

 

Therapy Services

 

4198/9

 

lisa.wilkes@meht.nhs.uk

 

Chartered Society of Physiotherapy

 

Bloss McGinn

(Shared Seat)

 

Therapy Services

 

4198/9

 

bloss.mcginn@meht.nhs.uk

 

Royal College of Midwives

 

Louise Walsh

(Shared Seat)

 

Maternity

 

3384

 

louiseD.walsh@meht.nhs.uk

 

Royal College of Midwives

 

Susan Alcide

(Shared Seat)

 

Maternity

 

3064

 

susan.alcide@meht.nhs.uk

 

Royal College of Nursing

 

Dee Hannis

 

ICU

 

4053 

 

dee.hannis@meht.nhs.uk

 

Royal College of Nursing

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

Society of Radiographers

 

Sue Webb

(Shared Seat)

 

X-Ray

 

4307

 

susan.webb@meht.nhs.uk

 

Society of Radiographers

 

Sam Penry

(Shared Seat)

 

X-Ray

 

4307

 

sam.penry@meht.nhs.uk

 

Unison

 

Chrissie Weaver

 

Terling

 

3393/4

 

christine.weaver@meht.nhs.uk

 

Unison

 

Clive Edwards

(Secretary)

 

Broomfield Court

 

4287/6452

 

clive.edwards@meht.nhs.uk

 

Unison

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

Unite

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA

 

TBA