easysite
You are here > Working For Us > Staff Side Unions
.

Staff Side Unions

Joint Consultative Negotiation Committee - Staff Side

The above committee is set up jointly by the Trust Management and the Staff Side organisations.  The Committee is the forum for negotiation and consultation with the Trust and recognised Unions.  The JCNC seeks to influence decision making through consultation and communication with staff through their elected representatives. The Trust and the Staff Side organisations have a common objective to work in partnership to ensure the efficiency and success of the Trust for the benefit of the patients, employees and the community it serves.

The full committee (JCNC), made up of representatives from all the Staff Side organisations and various senior managers, meet eight times a year. The Staff Side organisations also meet eight times a year.

All the Staff Side organisations have representatives working across all sites within the Trust. These representatives are available for their members who may need advice, guidance or representation. 

The Trust and the Unions recognise their interdependence and agree that matters affecting their joint interests are considered in partnership. The Trust also supports and encourages it’s staff to seriously consider joining a Trade Union.

Below you will find a list of the current staff side members of the above committee and should you require any further information they will be pleased to answer your questions or pass you on to someone appropriate who can deal with your query.


Membership list


Union / Org

Name

Area

Ext

Email

British & Irish Orthoptic Society

 

Sharon McCabe

Eye Clinic

4500

Sharon.mccabe@meht.nhs.uk

British Association of Occupational Therapists

 

Peter Nestor

Therapy

Services

4197

Peter.nestor@meht.nhs.uk

British Dietetic Association

 

Lorraine Hollis

Dietetics

3459

Lorraine.hollis@meht.nhs.uk

Chartered Society of Physiotherapy

 

Alex Bailess

Therapy

Services

4197

Alexandra.bailess@meht.nhs.uk

Royal College of Midwives

 

Susannah Denhart

Maternity

3674

Susannah.denhart@meht.nhs.uk

Royal College of Nursing

 

Dee Hannis

ICU

4053

Dee.hannis@meht.nhs.uk

Royal College of Nursing

 

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

Society of Radiographers

 

Clare Moreton

X-Ray

3718

Clare.moreton@meht.nhs.uk

Unison

Clive Edwards

(Secretary &  Acting Chair)

Broomfield

Court

4287/ 6452

Clive.edwards@meht.nhs.uk

Unison

 

 

Chrissie Weaver

Terling

3393/4

Christine.weaver@meht.nhs.uk

Unison

 

 

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

Unison

 

 

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA

Unite

 

 

TBA

TBA

TBA

TBA